Uganda’s large hydro power plants are; - Bujagali HPP (250 MW) operated by Bujagali Energy Limited, and Kiira HPP (200 MW) and Nalubaale HPP (180 MW) both operated by Eskom Uganda Limited. Large hydro power plants generated a total of 3,173.0 GWh in 2017 as compared to 2958.6 GWh generated in 2016 giving a 7% increase. 

Click here for Detailed Statistics